NOTE: Login is only required if you wish to track your tickets.



 
Knowledgebase:
KB1100 - Using Cohort Registration
Posted by Blair Friesen, Last modified by Blair Friesen on 17 September 2014 10:33 AM

Using Cohort Registration

Creating a Cohort at the Category Level

From the program category page,

  1. click on "Cohorts" in the Administration block
  2. click on [Add]
  3. enter a unique name in the Name field
  4. enter the same name in the Cohort ID field*
  5. enter "created by" with your name in the Description field

 * Currently, the Cohort ID is not being used, but it may be used in the future.

Adding users to a Cohort

From the cohort list page (accessed by clicking on "Cohorts" under the Administration block, while viewing the program category page.

  1. click on the add members icon to the far right of the cohort information line
  2. below the Potential users box, enter a user name in the Search field
  3. click on the user you want to add
  4. click on the [< add>] button
  5. continue to add one user at a time
  6. when you've added all users, click on the [back to cohorts] button

Enroling a cohort in a course shell

From the course main page,

  1. click on "Users" in the Administration block
  2. click on Enrolled users
  3. on the Enrolled users page, click on [Enrol cohort]
  4. in the pop-up window, ensure that the "Assign roles" option is set to "Student" (this is the default)
  5. find the cohort you wish to enrol from the list and click on the [Enrol cohort] button to the left
  6. click on the [Finish enrolling users] button on the bottom of the pop-up
  7. check the Enrolled users list to ensure that the students have been added as expected

Unenroling a cohort from a course shell

Important: If records of grades or student logs are important, be sure to make a backup of the course for archiving BEFORE you complete the following steps. (See KB1096 - How to Archive Your Moodle Course for more information.)

From the course main page,

  1. click on "Users" in the Administration block
  2. click on "Enrolled users"
  3. click on "Enrolment methods"
  4. on the Enrolment methods page, click on the delete icon (X) to the right of the Cohort you wish to delete

 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)