NOTE: Login is only required if you wish to track your tickets.



 
Knowledgebase:
KB1132 - Deleting files from My Private Files
Posted by Blair Friesen, Last modified by Blair Friesen on 25 February 2016 12:12 PM

To delete files in your My Private Files area (this is not the same as the User Private backup area),

  1. Click on "My Home" in the Navigation block.
  2. In the My Private Files Block, click on "Manage my private files..."
  3. Click on one of the files you wish to delete.
  4. In the pop-up window, click on Delete (you can download the file first, if you wish to) and confirm the deletion.
  5. Repeat for any other files you wish to delete.
  6. Click on Save changes.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)